Moose’s Lodge

Raising a Moose

Shaving the Moose September 29, 2008

Filed under: Moose — valben @ 4:48 pm
Tags: , ,

This is just so heartbreaking.  I never get emotional, and this is the first event in Moose’s life that has brought tears of sadness to my eyes (okay, I admit, I was BAWLING).

We were bored yesterday and Hubby convinced me that we should cut Moose’s hair at home.  I agreed and we trimmed Moose’s baby sideburns.  Then Hubby brought out the clippers.  We’ll use the longest guard, he said.  Dummy that I am, I failed to realize our longest guard is only a half inch.  And since Hubby was holding the Moose down, I was the one who dealt the fatal blow to Moose’s gorgeous locks. 

I feel like Moose is going to belt out “Nothing Compares 2 U” any minute now.

 

One Response to “Shaving the Moose”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Soon enough he’ll be 5 and trying to do this himself. Luckily, his head is small enough that he’ll have it all back in no time, but damn, kick Ben’s butt for making you do the dirty work. 🙂


Leave a Reply

