Moose’s Lodge

Raising a Moose

A Sick Moose October 5, 2008

Filed under: Moose — valben @ 2:33 am
Tags: , ,

Poor baby Moose has a cold.  It started up yesterday and was full blown last night.  He slept with us and was up every hour, sniffling and snotting.  Add to that a front tooth breaking gum, and you got a miserable little Moose.  Of course Hubby took care of me today – he took Moose this morning and let me get a much needed 2 hours of sleep.  Then later this afternoon, I took another hour long nap to prepare for tonight.

I propped up the Moose’s bed and put the humidifier on tonight, so hopefully he will sleep a little better.  I feel I owe Hubby since he took care of me 🙂 

On a random note, I made  chocolate chip banana bread today… yummy, except I left out 1 ingredient so its not quite as moist as I prefer.. oh well..

Here are some sweet pics of Moose today feeding ducks with Daddy.  Don’t look too close or you’ll see the snot running down his little face!!

 

2 Responses to “A Sick Moose”

  1. avill7 Says:

    Pea would like to formally apologize for her hand in Moose’s illness.

    Moose, you were warned…but you couldn’t stay away, could you?

    I hope he feels better!

  2. valben Says:

    It was bound to happen! We do this every time.. we keep them away from each other for a few days thinking its long enough and it never is. We just need to keep them from re-infecting each other now!! Moose just loves him some Pea way too much 🙂


Leave a Reply

